Daily prompt: Binding Judgment

Does it ever make sense to judge a book by its cover — literally or metaphorically? Tell us about a time you did, and whether that was a good decision or not

I love books. Ever since I was a kid I’m surrounded with different kind of books.

As i grow up, my taste for books change. I started from comic books ,then switched to novels and today I go for inspirational books. Book filled wisdom is what interests me.

Well honestly for me i don’t rely much with book covers but i have to admit that book covers have 40 % impact on me. First impression really do last. And when it comes to books, book covers are important. I go for simplicity and I avoid too loud covers. Anyhow, what’s really important for me is the geese of the book. I based my choice of books mainly on the geese and author.
I haven’t bought a book that I mainly choose because of its cover. Good thing I made a decision not to buy books based on it outside appearance. Just like in real life.

_Mary

Leave a Reply

